DrJenn911 Uses Supportive and Affirmative Language to Enrol People to Success

Words have the power of life and death. That is why, for those who read the Holy Scripture, you will see Jesus and even the prophets speak wisdom and healing to people. And most of the time, words of encouragement and support are given to each other.

 

Likewise, DrJenn911 therapy program has the power to unlock a person’s desires and goals to become a successful individual by using supportive languages. She believes that what you say to a person has a great impact on how that person sees himself.

 

By definition, supportive means giving help or approving. Affirmative also has the same context of approving, agreeing or confirming with the truth. DrJenn911 uses powerful languages like these to help us give not just encouragement to those people around us but also life.

 

Let us share with you a few guidelines on how to use supportive and affirmative language to enrol those people around you to success.

 

When you teach people success, listen first to the words that you will be using. Some words don’t necessarily convey the message that you need to communicate. It is better to use “softer” words that sends a more positive and supportive message to the recipient. For example, instead of brutally saying “Let’s discuss how to get started with your path to success” it will sound better if you say “Let’s talk about what you’re going to do to lead to your path to success.”

 

Next, inasmuch as possible, avoid the word “I can’t”. It is not necessary to use those words in conveying supportive language to your clients. It is also not ideal to use the word “can’t” after the pronoun “I” as it sends negativity on the part of the speaker. Like if you’re saying “I can’t get my dream car because it’s expensive” it is better to re-phrase it to “My dream car is expensive at the moment.” Always focus on or state something that we can do.

 

There are also words that speak uncertainty/ negativity: if, wish, want, try, think, but. Try to avoid using these and instead go for words like: when, I am, like to, I will, respectively. For “but”, it is best to just not use the word.

 

Here is a summary of words that you should avoid with their corresponding affirmative language:

 

If : “If only I am rich.”                                   When: “When I become rich.”

Wish: “I wish I was smart.”                           I am: “I am smart.”

Want: “I want to have a mansion.”                Like: “I would like to have a mansion.”

Try: “I am trying to be good.”                       Will: “I will be good.”

Think: “I think it will work.”                         Say something that you actually believed at that moment

 

 

Leave a Reply

